The 20th anniversary of Radio 1 (em Ibiza)

Tracklist completo:

1. Fatboy Slim – Right Here, Right Now

2. Eric Prydz – Pjanoo

3. The Shapeshifters – Lola’s Theme

4. Robert Miles – Children

5. ATB – 9 PM (Till I Come)

6. Moby – Go

7. Frankie Knuckles – Your Love

8. Inner City – Good Life

9. Orbital – Belfast

10. The Sabres of Paradise – Smokebelch II

11. Daft Punk – One More Time

12. Alison Limmerick – Where Love Lives (Come On In)

13. Vangelis – Rachel’s Song (Perfecto Symphony Orchestra)

14. Faithless – Insomnia

15. Moby – Porcelain

16. Rudimental – Waiting All Night

17. Stardust – Music Sounds Better With You

18. Rhythm is Rhythm – Strings of Life

19. DJ Rolando – Jaguar (Knights of the Jaguar)

20. Brainbug – Nightmare

21. Energy 52 – Café del Mar

22. Rudimental – Feel the Love

Speedometer featuring James Junior – No Turning Back

Speedometers, banda que acompanhou Martha High, back vocals do Mr. Dynamite James Brown, no álbum Soul Overdue, está de volta, agora ao lado de James Junior.

“Having been one of the bands that has spearheaded the resurgence in deep, gritty funk and soul for over 10 years, and having collaborated with luminaries like Eddie Bo, Marva Whitney, Sharon Jones, Billy Wooten, Sir Joe Quarterman and most recently ex James Brown vocalist Martha High, Speedometer enjoy a worldwide reputation as a class act.
And now in 2015, the group bring a welcome spotlight to a fresh vocal talent – James Junior, who has already been likened to a young Donny Hathaway or Stevie Wonder, James has all the perquisite tone, phrasing and soul and is garaunteed to make a big impact in 2015.
This brand new single kicks off with No Turning Back (taken from the forthcoming album of the same name) which is a storming latin soul/boss nova uptempo groover- but with lyrics directly addressing the 21st century issue of immigration.
In distinctly good time mode – Orisha’s Party is a disco-funk workout with Afrobeat touches – no message or agenda on this track, other than let your hair down and have a ball!
The Reflex (aka London-based French native Nicolas Laugier) is an in demand producer/remixer who has revisioned music by the likes of Chic, Michael Jackson, Jimi Hendrix, The Clash and Cody Chestnut and has won plaudits from DJ’s Gilles Peterson, Rob Da Bank, Craig Charles and Greg Wilson.
Using his ‘less is more’ approach he has taken his revision of No Turning Back in a club jazz direction, a four to the floor beat sits underneath guitar, vocals and percussion – and leaves the groove plenty of room to breath. For the digital download version of this release we have included the full length club version as well as the radio edit for your maximum listening pleasure!”

No Turning Back sai dia 24 de julho, pela Freestyle Records,

Para comprar em MP3 é só clicar aqui!

Rock Candy Funk Party – Groove Is King

Já falei sobre eles por aqui, quando o último álbum do conjunto americano Rock Candy, We want groove, lançado em 2013, ficou entre os top 5 da Bilboard (na categoria jazz).

Um novo álbum, Groove Is King, sairá dia 31 deste mês, cheio de funk, rock, dance, jazz e R&B.



  1. Introducing the Master of Ceremonies Mr. Funkadamus
  2. Groove Is King
  3. Low Tide
  4. Uber Station
  5. East Village
  6. If Six Was Eight
  7. Cube’s Brick
  8. And now a word from our find sponsors with Mr. Funkadamus
  9. Don’t Be Stingy With The SMPTE
  10. C You On The Flip Side
  11. Digging In The Dirt
  12. Don’t Funk With Me
  13. The 6 Train To The Bronx
  14. Rock Candy
  15. Mr. Funkadamus thanks all the señors but especially the señoritas
  16. The Fabulous Tales of Two Bands

Gostou?! Para encomendar é só clicar aqui!

Alabama Shakes – Sound & Color

Foi em novembro de 2011, que escutei e escrevi pela primeira vez sobre os Alabama Shakes, essa banda brilhante e como diz no site, “with old-fashioned blues, soul, gospel, and country in their blood but raised on modern rock”.

Hoje, dia 21 de abril de 2014, eles estão lançando seu segundo álbum, Sound & Color. Se você é fã de Black Keys, Drive-By Truckers, The Detroit Cobras, e ainda não conhece o trabalho de Brittany Howard, Heath Fogg, Zac Cockrell, Ben Tanner e Steve Johnson, shame on you!